Still here… amongst #knitters

Hi Knit Friends, 

Special thanks goes out to my LYS friends whose presence was an antidote for my grief. I remember studying Elizabeth Kúber Ross in undergrad. I wasn’t interested in what she thought then, but now it makes some sort of sense. The stages of grief. I’m still angry and resentful. I truly to be myself, but the loss of my uncle who was my shining light isn’t physically here with me. Advice for grief that isn’t helpful… “It gets better with time”. This makes me angry. For the bereaved time is like poison. I’m still not myself, but made it a point to be around others for the sake of having normalcy. 

KNITTING UPDATE

I haven’t done too much. I want to finish this test knit that is beyond due. A dear knit friend showed me a fabulous hat batter with chunky yarn. It’s mean green for a dear friend. I working on another Kate Davies hat and bought some fabulous colors from Tempting Ewe Yarns. 

2 thoughts on “Still here… amongst #knitters

  1. Patti Ruppert December 31, 2016 / 10:42 AM

    I am so sorry, walking with grief is such a difficult thing, sometimes it’s enough to just get out of bed. know you are not alone on this walk and if you need anything just call.

  2. IamDWJ January 4, 2017 / 1:15 PM

    I’m sorry for your loss. I feel like grief comes in waves. Sometimes it’s soft and small and then sometimes it’s a big crashing wave coming over you. I struggle every day with the loss of my dad and it has almost been two years. I don’t know if it ever gets easier but you just learn to live with it more day. It still sucks :/

Leave a Reply

