Knit Gift-along 2016

Hi Knit Friends,

Today I am trying to find ways to be grateful. It’s still hard to believe that my uncle is no longer with me. Last night, I watched the football game in his honor- quite fitting that the Raiders managed to beat Houston. No surprise to my uncle as I’m sure he probably had his hands in making it happen. Or maybe it’s the kid in my that has yet to let him go.

The last two years I have participated in Ravelry’s Giftalong. It a tradition that I hold to as I love to support small businesses. Each year over 300+ designers get together and select several items to sale at a discounted rate. I am doing my part in sharing this wonderful opportunity to all my knit friends

gal2016

Here is the direct link for over 300+ designers participating in Indie Gift-along

Here is the link that I used to craft my collage: Collage Maker: Be Funky

Below is a lovely selection that I have chosen to purchase.

my-picks-gal

Passport Mitts Check This Out! Hat Birdcage
Skookum (hat) Free space Tacit (mitts)
Compass Shawl Luicida (hat) After Party (blanket)

 

 **this list reads from left to right. here’s a list of details for the Indie Design Knitalong. Discount (up to 25% off) designs begin today Nov 22,2016 to Nov 30, 2016. 

Friends what are you making for the holidays? 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

