Knitwise November Pt. 2

Hey Knit Friends,

My favorite time of year is Fall. Growing up in Georgia, I loved to see the leaves change colors and the smell of a bond fire. Sipping hot cocoa and roasting marshmallows is my kind of excitement as a kid. I honestly feel sorry for kids these days who have no concept of playing outdoors. You couldn’t keep me in the house during the fall. I was at football games or working a part time job. The Internet and tech gadgets are the death of youth (why do i feel old as I reminisce)?


Knitwise 

My wife’s birthday is coming soon. I’ve got several hat ideas aan im hoping she’ll like at least one of my hair brain ideas. I’m wait to finish the hat before revealing. the only hint I  can make is that it will be lined. I’m using yummy Malabrigo Rios.

I will share my new surprise, Mohr sweater swatch and color reveal. A local knit friend has agreed to hold my hand as I embark on this scary journey. I was joking to my knit nite crew that I my arms are the length of a child’s slim capris. I’m sure I can’t make the sleeves quarter length. I’ll have plenty of comical stores about my sweater adventure. 

2016 Knitting Goals Review:

  • Learn how to make Cables. I’ve one one project with cables. I plan on getting Nora Gaughan’s new cable book for learning the new techniques.
  • Make a garment. I have plans to hopefully start Mohr soon. Bought most of my supplies.

Works  in Progress

Last year I made a Baa-ble Hat designed by Donna Smith. my mom stole it. So I’m making a replacement hat. It’s coming out really well. I’m using some berroco vintage I swapped at my LYS market day. This is such an enjoyable knit. Friends so you have annual knit projects?

4 thoughts on “Knitwise November Pt. 2

  1. knitsbywhit November 5, 2016 / 2:04 PM

    I love that sweater. What is the name of the pattern?

    • Ge Ge November 5, 2016 / 2:22 PM

      Thanks. It’s Mohr by Nora Gaughan in the newest Brooklyn Tweed collection.

      • knitsbywhit November 5, 2016 / 2:53 PM

        I love it! I might have to make one too 😉

      • Ge Ge November 5, 2016 / 4:09 PM

        Do it!!!

Leave a Reply

