#knit intentions

Hello lovely knit friends,

August is almost over and it had thoroughly kicked my asparagus  *sighs* One of the many things that I am grateful for is my new furbaby Eddie. A sweet pomeranian. 

I’ve only had him for about a week and I don’t miss my sleep that much. He has such an awesome personality and the cats are slowly warming up to him. There is an unspoken agreement and Eddie had felt the need to chase them yet. I’m so happy to have a little face to come home to. Cats are great, but sweet puppies make the world bareable.

And the Olympics was come and gone and I haven’t done a lot of knitting. I’m sad, but understandably Eddie has shifted my priorities. I won’t miss my Thursday knit night so hopefully I’ll be back on my schedule. I’m stick knee deep in my Hunter Hammersen socks Marooned. I managed to suck it up and re-knit them the right size. If they don’t fit then they will be the best gift for somebody.

2 thoughts on “#knit intentions

  1. Robin August 24, 2016 / 7:52 AM

    Congrats on your new puppy! I hope the socks work out. 🙂

  2. IamDWJ August 24, 2016 / 11:06 AM

    YAY for new dogs. What a cutie.

Leave a Reply

