#Ravellenics2016 Never have it ever 

Hi Knit friends,

Never have I ever been so excited about this year’s Ravellenics. What better way to mix and match the Olympics with knitting. I have fond memories of my first Olympics in 1996. It was in Atlanta and I managed to get a job as a parking lot attendent. It was a great start of my work journey. Alas, I picked up knitting several years later. I’m excited to be on a team related to my LYS. Ironically I’m using Brooklyn Tweed that I bought 3 years ago. I like the way it holds texture, but not the way it feels. It’s good that there are plenty of yarn choices for crafters. Perhaps I’ll change my mind if I find a knit worthy object. 

My first Ravellenics project is #eventhat the lovely This or That Hat I found on IG designed by Melissa Schaschwary. I’m doing a new technique using a provisional cast-on. I sat at my LYS for support while casting on the project. It looks like smooth sailing so far. The yellow waste yarn holds the live stitches. I even talked a couple of friends into joining #teamwhostemptingewe2016 

Leave a Reply

