Self-care Weekend

Hi Knit friends,

I hope all is well with everyone. I am still working on self-care options to help alleviate the fatigue that I have felt for past several days. Despite my regular abstaining from watching new outlets, my body/mind/spirit feels shaken. I can’t articulate these feelings now, but I know that self-care is the antidote for me to lift the heaviness. I try my best not to make this blog a political soapbox and I leave additional tools people may want to use to help manage the outpouring of civil unrest.

Five things I plan to do this weekend:

  1. Knit some socks
  2. Limit television intake
  3. Consciously have quiet-time while doing self-care activities
  4. Sleep in BOTH days
  5. Laugh

SPECIFIC SELF-CARE LITERATURE & TOOLS

Self-Care Update

 

Read the full article here by JustJasmineBlog

Another important article I found by Fabian Romero— how to do self-care while learning about oppression.

Knit friends, what’s on your agenda? Any plans for renewal during the weekend?

 

5 thoughts on “Self-care Weekend

    • Ge Ge July 9, 2016 / 9:48 AM

      Thanks Alex, my friend loved it. Even though she picked the colors.

      • alexand knits July 9, 2016 / 10:57 AM

        I actually was referring to your self-care plans! I think that’s a brilliant response to the violence and conflict occurring right now.

      • Ge Ge July 9, 2016 / 11:18 AM

        Sorry Alex for the confusion. Yes it’s a struggle and I firmly believe self-care is most important strategy to use prior to taking action toward rebuilding.

Leave a Reply

