Hello May… sock heel stats?

Hi Knit Friends,

It’s early May and I have yet to see the sun. It doesn’t even feel like Summer. I was cold wearing capris with my Birkenstock sandals yesterday. If it wasn’t for a planned short trip to the beach next week I think I’d try hyphenating until the sun comes out. My knits have been busy. I am working away at some nice socks and lovely Tempting Ewe Yarn (Winter Thistle).

Spinningwheel_2
Spinning Wheel by Corrine Walcher

I’m making this for a friend who says she has fat feet with a size 8. I got all the way to turning the heel and decreasing, but don’t want to start the foot length until she tries it on. I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with socks. And double trouble because I have a yarn dealer. I’m going to start the other sock until I get my human person to try on the almost completed sock. Knit friends, what methods do you use to measure feet when your intended person is miles away?

Socks WIP Updates:

Hundred acres (left) started 8-29-15

Wanderer socks (right) started 3-13-16

Concerns: both are toe-up and will require me to start from scratch as my knitting notes are lost (at least for 100 acres).

 

2 thoughts on “Hello May… sock heel stats?

  1. Monique May 17, 2016 / 6:16 PM

    I am so with you on the weather predicament! What’s going on??
    The sock looks awesome! I will one day knit a pair!

    • Ge Ge May 17, 2016 / 6:40 PM

      Yes…take your time with socks…it’s another dimenson.

Leave a Reply

