#MADMAY Ready?

gege-MadMay

Hi Knit Friends,

Everyone knows how much of a Madelinetosh (stalker) lover I profess to be. If I had a choice to snuggle with a yarn brand, Madelinetosh is one of my top 5 yarns. The different yarn bases are so irresistible. The colorways are so beautiful and it’s the only yarn lot that prefects the grey spectrum. I’m not a complete yarn snob…I’m about quality and aesthetics. Do you know what #Madmay represents? Madmay is the anniversary celebration of Madelinetosh. IF only I lived closer to Fort Worth, Texas. On Ravelry there are several designers who are selling knitting patterns at a small discount. This makes me super happy. I am on a YARN diet, but I still allow myself to buy patterns and knit notions. Check out/Join Madelinetosh Lover’s Ravelry group for details. Thanks to group moderator [JoJo] graciously created a MadMay logo for me.

Here are some of the items I want purchase:

MadMay 2016 Road map– links for Knitalong with nice prizes.

I’m going to try KnitterGems to get some much needed stitchmarkers with labels.

KnitterGems

Here are some potential MadMay pattern options.

Madmay2016patterns
Photo credit: based on Ravelry pictures

Top (left to right in appearance)

  1. Fractured Fairy Tale (mitts) by Mary Annarella
  2. Corbusier socks by Sarah Jordan
  3. Garberas hat (yellow) by Anna Rauf
  4. Lil & Love by Julie Partie
  5. Ceciliana by Lisa Hannes
  6. Sleeping Cedars by Melissa Schaschwary
  7. Comfort of Lines by Melissa Schaschwary (see below)

Comfortoflines

Leave a Reply

