Beyhive Persuasion

Hello Knit friends,

Please let me start off by saying that I love how social media keeps all of us busy. I am not a celebrity news junkie, but I love reading “sarcastic-saturated” commentary. I haven’t watched #Lemonade videos yet, but I keep finding articles and blogs. I’m trying to convince me why I should. I’ve never been a Beyonce fan, nothing against her (I just have other priorities). Knitting and reading my kindle has been my love affair aside from work. Here is a list of some articles (some serious, some playfull) ENJOY.

Beyhumor
Photo credit: found on Instagram

Lemonade is Sweet tea by Awesomely Luvvie

Beyonce’s Lemonade by Ijeoma Oluo (The Guardian)

Lemonade at the table by Melissa Harris-Perry (Elle)

10 thought about Bey’s Lemonade by Panama Jackson (Very Smart Brothas)

Lemonade is Bittersweet like me by  Ashleigh Shackelford (Wear Your Voice)

Lemonade- Revelation of Spirit? by Carrie Battan (New Yorker)

Woman behind the Lemonade poetry by John Kennedy

African Spirituality in Lemonade by Ama McKinley (Huffpost Black Voices)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

