Springing into March

Herecomesspring

Hi Knit friends,

I am sooo tired on Thursdays. Maybe this Springing forward business is catching up with me. I feel like a superstar or at least an awesome because my knitting schedule is looking good. My status for Then Come Spring Shawl is going well…up to the third section.

image

I had a minor snafu with the stitch count. I ran to the forum boards to get help. Long story short: I have to learn to read charts. I only use charts for colorwork. I have a love/hate relationship with knitting. I love it for its “exactedness” by creating beautiful garment through a sequence of stitches. On the other hand, I HATE it when I am ‘forced’ to learn something new. My new discovery included undoing a cdd (center double decrease). I have Chiago interchangeable needles to thank for untangling my yarn.
image

One thought on “Springing into March

  1. Robin March 25, 2016 / 11:53 AM

    I love the colors; I can’t wait to see this finished.

Leave a Reply

