Raspberry March

image

Hi Knit Friends,

I had an enjoyable weekend. The craziness of Springing forward in which I will be a crabby bear tomorrow morning. I will need 3 cups of coffee for sure.

I spent my cold, rainy weekend making food runs and knitting. My spouse was against going outside because it was cold. I swear I thought I was the ‘delicate flower’ of our relationship (smiles). We both are ruled by the weather. I’ll keep trying to make her into a knitter, but I’d have better luck with the cats. Speaking of cats…my Pumpkin (AKA Punky) did a nice job posing. Both furry boys have done well mending from neutering surgery only 2 weeks ago.

PunkyGinger

 

I’ve put my Lilli Pilli Shawl in the backseat (literally) of my car as I will get some coaching later this week. I’m not too trilled about my color choices. The grey seems to dull the rest of the pallette. I can’t see myself getting through the lace. I’ve found a sweet orange to lighten the shawl (future pics next time)

image

I guess my knitting mojo came back. I found my new sock project on Addicted to Sock Knitting magazine. Wanderer Sock by Mariah Giles. My love for socks are endless especially since each time I make a sock I learn a new technique. What’s on your needles friends?

One thought on “Raspberry March

  1. Midnight Knitter March 15, 2016 / 1:34 AM

    I started a shawl called “Waiting for Rain” but I also have 2 pairs of mitts going, a sweater and a pair of slippers. I love your colors!

Leave a Reply

