Be still, Thursday

Hi Knit Friends,

I have been working really hard to complete projects at work. I can tell that a sense of accomplishment in my work life is reflected by the amount of papers and books stacked in my workspace. Everyday this week I was focused on knitting during lunch to sooth me. As many people will describe knitting to be a meditation¬†practice or a way to gather your thoughts. Knitting helps me center my mind and through each project I learn something new. I do not consider myself a risk taker, but as a knitter most friends will say my choice of project tend to be very challenging. I also realized that I can’t stomach long stretches of stockinette (all knit) stitch. And this may be why I have not made my first sweater.

My favorite past-time to dream about knitting is using Instagram (IG). I have found some lovely knitting people and projects. My most recent tease– or knitting project is an unnamed project @knits.and.hounds using my favorite yarn Quince and Co’s Owl (mix of alpaca & merino).

wp-1456273527190.jpg

 

Here are a couple of yarn photos that I found on IG that give me heart palpitations.

By Candyskein: March ’16 colorway (Beer Stein)

Screenshot 2016-02-23 20.21.40

By PluckyKnitter Curtsy colorway

Screenshot 2016-02-23 20.20.53

What’s on your knitting radar? What Ravelry group or challenges are you apart of? What yarns are anxious to try? Are there any hats or mittens burning a hole in your queue?

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Be still, Thursday

  1. knitsbywhit February 26, 2016 / 9:19 AM

    Plucky knitter always has something drool worthy! The colors of their yarn are amazing

Leave a Reply

