IG Saves me AGAIN

Hey Knit friends,

I am surprised at the small amount of guilt I feel for not update my blog for over a month. My last hiatus was for 6 months with good reason. I acknowledge that I experience a couple of ‘unmotivated’ seasons mostly when the seasons change. I completely withdraw from people and have very little energy to do anything. Luckily, I have been doing better at surrounding myself with knitting friends and I look forward to Thursdays at my LYS.

SO many of you may be wondering how IG has kept my spirits alive. Below is a photo from my Instagram (IG) feed. These socks are everything to me— the color and texture. Katie a dear IG buddy buzzed me a few days ago to remind me that this sock (plus 2 others) are FREE with the pre-order  of Hunter Hammersen’s new book “Fine Things for Plain Occasions” for a limited time (until November 24, 2015).

IMG_20151117_204320
Photo credit: Found on IG

 

I have been using Instagram (IG) more then Facebook or telephoning people. My partner has started sending me direct messages daily with pictures of pomerian. Eventually we will get another dog. It’s funny because the dog pictures she shows me never fails to make me laugh.

pom_pom
Photo credit: Found on IG

 

Friends, who do you like following on IG knitwise? What is the next project that you can hardly wait to get on your needles?

 

 

Leave a Reply

