Indie Designer Blitz

Hi Knitting Friends,

It’s been awhile. October wasn’t the best month, but somehow I managed to get through it. I started job hunting two months ago. Three interviews later for three different positions– now I’m on my way to an ‘in-person’ interview. I am fighting to stay optimistic. I know that I want to see some changes in 2016. The holidays are a week away and my favorite time of year is just starting.

Indie Design GAL 2015

Last year was my first year supporting Indie Designer knit/crochet handmade wear . I enjoyed shopping for patterns at a small discount and participating in scavenger hunts. This is Ravelry’s chance to introduce you to over 400 designers and there is much to see. Here are the rules on how to label/tag your projects. I’ll probably stop by soon to share what I hope to knit during this time.

The fun doesn’t start until Thursday, November 19th @ 8pm EST. The large KAL2015 (insert garment type) runs from 11:59pm US EST on Thursday, December 31. Projects made before this are not eligible for the GAL.

So this is a great idea for purchasing items for knitting friends/family members. I used my Ravelry Favorite bundle (tagged as GAL2015) to tag items that I want to purchase in the future.What’s in your pattern gift bag? FYI…for tech savvy crafters– Pinterest will also have boards specifically for the Indie Design GAL (coming soon).

 

 

Leave a Reply

