Knit Intentions

My first fiber festival

Hi Knitting friends,

Last weekend I attended my first fiber festival– Shenandoah Valley Fiber Festival. It was a spur of the moment trip and I was lucky to go with a friend. I enjoyed the cooler weather of high 60s. I sported my vintage Old Navy feather vest. This trip was very significant because I have never seen a live goat, alpaca, sheep, or camel. I dodged a ‘sneezing bullet’ as the alpaca let one loose.

I had so much fun because I ran into a local dyers. I was on my best behavior. One skein managed to make it home with me. I bought new stitch markers for socks.

Wandering Wool
Marigold colorway
image

MarigoldJen
Next purchase is BFL Extralong sidewalk chalk

image

One thought on “Knit Intentions

  1. Midnight Knitter October 6, 2015 / 12:27 AM

    I just love fiber festivals! I always go to the Estes Park Wool Market and am working myself up to go to Taos next year. I love the stuff you scored!

Leave a Reply

