YoP Progress- Week 10.5

image

Hi Knitting Friends,

I’ve been very busy this past week. I had Interview #2 on last Tuesday. And to relieve stress I’ve focused on knitting socks. I had a migraine the night before my interview. So I tried  not to do too much to bring on one on the interview day. I don’t think anyone can ever fully prepare for an interview. And the fact that 4 person hiring panel were asking me questions via video chat made for an interesting experience. Logistically everything worked out well. I managed to ask several questions so I’m remaining hopeful. I felt I did my best on my Interview #2. No matter what anyone says, interviewing is nothing like riding a bike.

image

My furry baby ‘Punky’ has kept my spirits up with his normal curiosity. He’s two flaws include 5 am wakeup cries and the ocassional running out the door. He and his brother don’t care for yarn or any knit accessory. It a relief.

WIP
Seine by the River – 1 sock done, 1 cuff done
***all other projects are the same. I plan to finish the Seine socks this week.

image

3 thoughts on “YoP Progress- Week 10.5

  1. Ann September 18, 2015 / 11:52 AM

    Your sock if lovely. Such a pretty pattern.

  2. Lucy Bowen September 18, 2015 / 4:48 PM

    I absolutely love the green in your socks.

    • Ge Ge September 18, 2015 / 4:56 PM

      Thanks. It such a lovely color.

Leave a Reply

