YoP- Week 8 Update

wpid-wp-1439344295652.jpeg

Hello Knitting Friends,

I am a believer of positive thinking can change the course of a challenging situation. In sharing my belief about the power of optimism, I am very satisfied with the feedback from the regular readers. I am enjoying this the YoP weekly updates project, which has led to another milestone an increase blog readership

200_BlogLikes

This week I am working on 2 new socks. Hundred Acre Wood is an interesting design. It is also toe-up (my least favorite way to make a sock), but the beauty of the lace captured my attention. It is also a project that I cannot be tired while knitting. I would not characterize this one as a knit-while-traveling project. I learned a new stitch technique called M1. I searched YouTube with M1 knit continental.

wpid-wp-1440384340397.jpg

One of my knit golden rules: knit what makes you happy. Put headache knits in timeout.

Since my first love is colorwork and I was born in Germany, I was inspired to a new sock project called Herringbone from Keel (Germany). I also grabbed from my stash so it’s a win-win. The colors are cool a variegated green and a brown. This will definitely keep me entertained. I don’t really have a progress report on WIPs because I haven’t felt motivated to pick them up again. I will probably use Labor day to re-start the baby cardigan. I hope to have a picture of my progress for the Herringbone sock later this week.

Herringbone Design
Herringbone Design

Happy knitting friends!!!

Yours Truly ~ Sockhussy2

8 thoughts on “YoP- Week 8 Update

  1. Ruth August 24, 2015 / 12:35 PM

    Hundred Acre Wood looks gorgeous, I’m a sucker for lace, in anything really. Toe up are also my least favourite way to knit socks but that’s mainly because I don’t knit them as often and I too only ever knit what makes me happy, life is wayyyy to short for anything else. The Herringbone is a lovely colour work pattern and I’m looking forward to seeing your colour choices together for that.

    • Ge Ge August 24, 2015 / 12:42 PM

      Thanks…the Herringbone might be tricky as the yarn is 1 and 2 ply. Hope I can get through it.

      • Ruth August 25, 2015 / 3:11 AM

        I think when we like a sock enough we find a way through and Herringbone are pretty gorgeous.

  2. Ann August 24, 2015 / 4:06 PM

    I love the leafy pattern on the 100 Acre Woods socks and I’m a sucker for herringbone so I’m excited to see that pair too. Have fun!

  3. Minding My Own Stitches August 24, 2015 / 8:27 PM

    I really enjoyed knitting Hundred Acre Woods and it’s a very comfy and intensely wearable pair of socks. You’ll love them!

  4. Iris August 27, 2015 / 5:00 AM

    100 Acre Wood looks very pretty, and I like your choice of yarn!

  5. Lucy Bowen August 28, 2015 / 2:06 PM

    100 acre wood looks great and the herringbone looks lovely – looking forward to seeing both finished.

Leave a Reply

