YoP Post- Week 6

image

Hello knitting friends,

I am finally getting over an extended illness. Summer colds are the worst and I am thankful to be almost back to normal. The amount of meds are astounding, but the end result of breathing with ease is indescribable. 

My new blog adventure involves documenting my knitting journey each week. I can’t promise I’ll be on point each week, but making 3/4 weeks out the month is a more reasonable goal for me. I also realise that if I want this blog to flourish I will need to be a pluralistic knitter. My monogamous knitting ways are numbered.

image

Project sock: Simple Skyp socks using Madelinetosh sock. I’m using 2s with a modification at the gusset. The instep decrease stitches are using size 1s. I am making size 64. The Skyp stitch demands a larger needled size and this yarn provides great definition.

Book fancination: this week’s library book rental includes sock pattern madness. I purchased Sock Architecture a couple weeks ago on sale on Knit Picks.

image

Pattern lust: I have added several new shawl patterns and one new hat pattern I found as a knit gift. This will be included in an upcoming post.

5 thoughts on “YoP Post- Week 6

  1. Becki August 12, 2015 / 12:01 AM

    I love the color of the yarn in those socks!

  2. Ruth August 12, 2015 / 4:21 AM

    That sock looks great, I love the colours!

  3. Lucy Bowen August 12, 2015 / 4:42 AM

    Your sock looks great and the yarn is lovely.

    • Ge Ge August 12, 2015 / 5:47 AM

      Madelinetosh is my all-time favorite. And it helps that my LYS keeps it in stock.

  4. Allison August 12, 2015 / 9:10 AM

    Your sock colors make me yearn for autumn and cooler weather! Can’t wait to see the finish!

Leave a Reply

