2015 Year of Projects

Year of ProjectsHi Knitting Friends,

I was minding my business during lunch when I stumbled upon a new-to-me forum called ‘A Year of Projects’ in Ravelry. For those knit friends who haven’t heard Ravelry is an online digital platform with social media tools to help you organize your craft notes, store photos, purchase yarn and patterns. It is the end all be all for crafters. I can’t even image what my life would be like if Ravelry hadn’t been created. I am all about staying active on the blogosphere and have met several people through our shared interest in yarn and knitting. I feel optimistic about 2015 as the year for many new things– new commitments, friendships, and maintaining personal wellness.

Here are my knitting goals more in depth:

Complete WIPs:

  1. Khuno Cowl by Tanis Gray
  2. So Faux Cowl by Amy Keefer
  3. Elwood by Jenny Wiebe
  4. Fantoosh! by Kate Davies

New Projects:

  1. Follow Your Arrow 2 by Ysolda Teague
  2. Squall Line Shawl by Romi Hill
  3. Owlie Socks by Julie Elswick Suchomel
  4. Jozi by Clare Devine
  5. Prewitt Socks by Kate Atherley
  6. Squirrel Sampler Mittens by Adrian Bizilia
  7. Huxley by Jared Flood

**I’m pretty sure this is not an exhaustive list. When the holidays come around, I’m sure to have several additions.

8 thoughts on “2015 Year of Projects

  1. Lucy Bowen July 30, 2015 / 4:16 PM

    I only started knitting a few years ago and I would be lost without Ravelry. I’ve made some great friends via it – irl as well! Great list – I love the squirrel sampler mittens!

  2. Becki July 31, 2015 / 12:51 AM

    So glad you’re going to be participating in the Year of Projects. I look forward to seeing what you make! I agree…Ravelry is an amazing resource, and I can’t imagine not having it now.

  3. Ruth July 31, 2015 / 4:09 AM

    Welcome to YOP, we love new members at any stage and the great thing about the group is there is no pressure, change your list, add to your list, take away from your list it doesn’t matter to us we are all about support and encouragement. I spy a few great items on your list that I’m going to be looking forward to seeing. I hope you enjoy your year πŸ™‚

  4. Marsha July 31, 2015 / 6:17 PM

    Great list and welcome aboard. I admire people that do color work so am excited tosee your projects when done.

  5. mmmyc6 August 1, 2015 / 6:42 PM

    Welcome πŸ˜‰
    We are a pretty fun group… Encouragement can be found in every corner!!!

  6. delusionalknitter August 11, 2015 / 2:33 PM

    Cool! I am always looking for groups that are interesting, this is a great way to find other bloggers to. (And maybe get some projects done, LOL)

  7. Heather August 12, 2015 / 3:51 AM

    I would like to catalog my projects like that. Step one for me was starting another project (bullet journal) and at least adding a heading for Project Log. I’m actually afraid to tally it. Your list isn’t very long really πŸ˜‰ you can do it!

    • Ge Ge August 12, 2015 / 5:46 AM

      It’s not too long, but I’m betting by mid-October it will double with pending holiday projects. I’d say to start small with your catalog projecrs. Even if it begins with updating Ravelry. I sometimes forget to add notes there. Also having virtual blog friends help to encourage you along. Heather you can do it.

Leave a Reply

