Life is Good

Dear Knitting Friends,

July has been very busy for me. I finished my first pair of socks that fit and got married last weekend. Okay…okay… nobody have a freak out. I purposefully picked a day with my partner, wore my favorite dress, and grabbed sushi afterwards. And kept the news pretty close to my sleeves. It was a very special day for us and I am thankful to my supportive friends/family that respected our wishes for having a private ceremony. I don’t do well with large crowds and the thought of everyone watching me walk down an aisle or have to entertain 50+ for several hours was definitely not my ideal thing. I am happy that we will celebrate over the next two months with smaller crowd. My partner and I have had such an amazing time together and after four years– marriage seemed like the next best thing to officially do. My new discovery of the joy of knitting socks is another benefit of our partnership. Since she is slowly warming up to the idea that knitters can never have enough yarn and she supports my knitting time I feel like the luckiest lady.

Baltimore County on July 17, 2015
Baltimore County on July 17, 2015
4 thoughts on “Life is Good

  1. Syd July 25, 2015 / 6:48 AM

    So lovely. Congratulations!

  2. Andi July 25, 2015 / 7:50 PM

    Congratulations! Sounds like my kind of wedding..sushi and quaint.
    Wishing you both all the best!

Leave a Reply

