Assistant Knit

Dear Knit Friends,

I have an announcement to make. It’s official I have been coined ‘the sock knitting fanatic’ by my LYS friends. It is the best compliment one can be granted. Imagine that it’s up there with the question of what do you want to be when you grow up?!? Well I always said I wanted to be a teacher or psychologist. No longer am I disappointed in career choices. I never got around to be an official ‘teacher’– neither was I a psychologist because my tolerance for people is low. [Hold your side eye friends….I’m introverted so my tolerance for foolishness is not very high].

Rose City Rollers- Cascade Heritage Paints
Rose City Rollers- Cascade Heritage Paints

I enjoyed my three-day vacation in which I spent time at my LYS. I made a new friend and got reacquainted with a couple of regular knit friends. Fun thing… both my knit friend and I were making the same project. Plus I have about five IG friends who are also making the Rose City Roller socks too. This is very cool. I managed to Kitchener with an audience and turn the heel on my second Rose City Roller. I wear my ‘sock knitting fanatic’ badge with honor. Some people garden, read, run marathons– but I knit socks. And I have a Facebook group to feed my habit.

Petty Harbour in Tempting Ewe Limited edition by Colorwae
Petty Harbour in Tempting Ewe Limited edition by Colorwae

I’m also almost back on the wagon with my 12madein12 knit projects. I will probably need to complete 2 projects this month in order to get back on track with my knitting goals. I think I projected to complete 2 pair of socks. I’ve squeezed in the Rose City Rollers as Summer socks so I might be able to do a couple pairs of those. Who knew that the cuffs were time suckers. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Assistant Knit

  1. delusionalknitter July 6, 2015 / 9:30 PM

    That’s why I like my sock cuffs short :o) Lovely socks you have there!!!

  2. Nicky July 8, 2015 / 12:14 PM

    Love your new title!!! Perseverance really did pay!!! 😀

    • Variegated Stacks July 8, 2015 / 2:15 PM

      Yep….and I meeting other ‘sock enthusiasts’ too. It’s so comforting to find your knitting niche 🙂

Leave a Reply

