Hey June: 34 and counting

Hey knitting friends,

I am getting ready to celebrate #34 tomorrow. Let’s just say…turning 30 gave me hives, but #34 is no sweat. My new mantra is balance, breathe, release, repeat. I am struggling, but hanging on. I don’t think I will ever ‘master’ this living journey, but I am grateful for the supportive friends and family that have my back and are cheering for me. My knitted socks are still give me hell >> summertime = swollen feet. So back to the drawing board I go.

Revised heel & gusset w/ size 2 needlesA good knit friend told me to increase needle (size 2) for the gusset and heel portion. It looks better so I am going to take her advice. The cuff ribbing and foot portions will be knit with a size 1.

In early celebration for my birthday, I took advantage of the Metro Yarn Crawl and bought two lovely skeins of Periwinkle Sheep (i.e. Iryth & Cayenne). Also grabbed some stitch markers. I’ll probably head back this weekend to get some Quince & Co. at Looped Yarn Works.

Metro Yarn Crawl June 5-14, 2015
Metro Yarn Crawl June 5-14, 2015
3 thoughts on “Hey June: 34 and counting

  1. hardknitlife June 9, 2015 / 3:28 PM

    Happy Almost Birthday! I’m loving your socks! Such a beautiful gray and you know they will be perfect for when the weather turns cool again…so far away!!

  2. Syd June 9, 2015 / 5:18 PM

    wooo! happy almost birthday. i love your mantra

Leave a Reply

