Sock Onesies

Almondine made with Dragonfly Fibers Pixie in Wedding Bouquet
Almondine made with Dragonfly Fibers Pixie in Wedding Bouquet

Hi Knitting friends. I wanted to share my latest creation. Due to a recent sock headache, I threw Riff into timeout. I found another sock pattern to try. I decided to make Almondine and an example sock to distract me from Riff. It was amazing. Thanks to all the encouragement from my virtual knitting friends. I didn’t give up. I just launched into another project using a half skein to see if I could make the sock. It turned out really beautifully. I would even give it away to someone who is limited use of just one foot. I know this might sound silly, but how many of us have injured our foot and had to use one sock for a couple of weeks? I might be on to a new creation— sock onesies. Sock onesies means that there is only one sock so less frustration for the knitter.

2 thoughts on “Sock Onesies

  1. Darcel April 8, 2015 / 2:20 PM

    I have never knit socks. Keep saying I’m going to but I always find something else to knit. Maybe I’ll give them a try this fall.

    • Variegated Stacks April 8, 2015 / 4:53 PM

      You should….it’s so soul-satisfying. Just do onesies. *smiles* I have completely surprised myself. I’m venturing to make my first cardigan later this month. So.Much.Fun.

Leave a Reply

