3 Reasons for Socks

Hello Knitting Friends,

I am still on the path of knitting socks. It has taken all my strength to continue the path. Sure the yarn is yummy, but I still feel real lost. I have turned a heel on one of my socks, but the other one is looking sort of lost. I don’t even have a photo to share. Those socks are toe-up and are a pain in my behind. So to add more misery to myself, I decided to knit another pair *smiles* top-down. Why should I suffer with this– because deep down I will be happy when they are done so that I can wear them. I am secretly hovering in the corner rocking myself and trying not to curse. What is my motivation? THREE REASONS:

Almondine1. Socks are fun; 2. Socks keep you warm; 3. Socks make me smile. Hopefully I’ll be on my way done with those lousy socks soon enough. What’s on your needles?

2 thoughts on “3 Reasons for Socks

  1. Nicky March 31, 2015 / 4:46 PM

    Go get em Tiger! Even if you only make one pair in your lifetime, you would have crossed making socks off your bucket list so keep trying. 😀

  2. Midnight Knitter March 31, 2015 / 6:44 PM

    Wow! what a beautiful pattern. Socks will make your feet happy! Once you get into knitting them you will learn how to adjust the shaping to make them fit your foot perfect.

Leave a Reply

