Today on my needles

Hi Knitting Friends,

I am happy to announce a new project that I am working on for my aunt. This will be the first knit project for her and I am really feeling comfortable doing lace work. Hopefully, I didn’t bite off more than I can chew. I love the color and feel of Berroco Folio. ‘Fiore di mare’ Shawlette by Tiziana Sammuri. I’m hoping for a long weekend because of the impending snow showers.

Fiore di mare using Berroco Folio green colorway
Fiore di mare using Berroco Folio green colorway
2 thoughts on “Today on my needles

  1. AndreSue January 24, 2015 / 7:18 AM

    That’s a gorgeous pattern!! It’s going to be beautiful! You have a very lucky aunt! 🙂

    • Variegated Stacks January 24, 2015 / 3:04 PM

      Yeah, she’s very special. I’m hoping to get it done before March.

Leave a Reply

