2015 Book Challenge

Knitting Friends,
I decided that I needed a little help with my 52 book reading challenge for 2015. I decided to join the 2015 Reading Challenge hosted by Pop Sugar.
reading challenge
The aim of this challenge is to read books that fit into each category listed below. There are 52 books to be read (50 categories, but one is to read a trilogy), but I only plan on hitting 25 of the categories (27 books in total). If you want the full list, head on over to the Pop Sugar page.
My Progress:
  • A book with more than 500 pages ☐
  • A classic romance ☐
  • A book that became a movie ☐
  • A book published this year ☐
  • A book with a number in the title ☐
  • A book written by someone under the age of 30 ☐
  • A book with nonhuman characters ☐
  • A funny book ☐
  • A book by a female author ☐
  • A mystery or thriller ☐
  • A book with a one-word title ☐
  • A book of short stories ☐
  • A popular author’s debut novel ☐
  • A book by an author you haven’t read yet ☐
  • A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit ☐
  • A trilogy ☐
  • A book with a love triangle ☐
  • A book set in the future ☐
  • A book set in high school ☐
  • A book with a color in the title ☐
  • A book that made you cry ☐
  • A book with magic ☐
  • A book that was originally written in a different language ☐
  • A banned book ☐
  • A book based on or turned into a TV show ☐
What are you reading for 2015? I like mysteries/suspense and a sprinkle of romance. I probably will read a couple of non-fiction books as well. Any top knitting books on your shelf?
One thought on “2015 Book Challenge

  1. Nicky January 4, 2015 / 11:40 AM

    I like this. My Goodreads goal is 45 (I think); I’m definitely going to download this list so I can switch things up a bit instead of just gravitating to my usual reads. Good luck with your reading challenge.

Leave a Reply

