Last Minute Knitting

Hi Knitting buddies,

I will confess that this year has been a more enjoyable holiday. Perhaps because I feel happier, I feel like my ‘real life’ is becoming more easier. Oh shall I say, “I’m learning not to sweat the small stuff”. It has taken me some time to not fret about my future. I tend to see the glass half-empty. I guess as the youngest child, my curious mind is always running.

Here’s a project that I finished from my knitting profolio, Dreiecke by Shannon Cook. This was a simple knit. And for some reason I managed to lose my place from the last time I stopped. I accidentally created two repeats to the body so now the hat has a slouchy factor. One that I can appreciate. I feel relieved that I was able to complete almost all the projects that I purchased during the Indie Design Gift-a-long.

Using Manos del Uruguay Rittenhouse
Using Manos del Uruguay Rittenhouse

My next completed project from the Indie Design Gift-a-long is the Snow Ghost hat by Aimee Alexander.

This is a gift to my cousin for her 40th birthday. I feel like I am hitting my groove. My last five projects have been hats (most involving color work). So now I am looking towards new knitting goals for 2015.

Quince & Co Lark (Sorbet and Frost)
Quince & Co Lark (Sorbet and Frost)

So friends, what’s on your needles?

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Knitting

  1. Nicky December 24, 2014 / 12:08 PM

    Lovely projects! 😀

    I’m in the process of frogging or planning to complete some WIPs. After that I’ll be able to really tell you what’s on my needles and hooks. At this point, the number of WIPs are out of control.

  2. Variegated Stacks December 24, 2014 / 2:43 PM

    hahaha… Nicky, I’m so ready to get more stuff off the needles. I have 3 projects that need Kitchener stitch/grafting. I guess I can spend my extra day off doing it. It’s nice to have supportive knitting buddies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

