Gift-A-Long: Part 2

Dreiecke_03

I am soooo happy– finally a hat to fit my Sweetie. I have started on this massive ‘knitting initiative’. I have never really knit things for the holidays, but the Indie Design Gift-Along 2014 gave me a reason to start. I like the Gift-Along because it seems like a gift that keeps on giving. I enjoy knitting and I will admit that my heart feels joy whenever I receive compliments on my knitting. It has been five years since I first started and I can say that each year has gotten better. I have met so many cool knitters and learn so many different things. I will admit that cables still scare me and socks are on my to-do list. I can brag showing my first finished hat, Dreiecke by Shannon Cook. I used Malabrigo yarn– my favorite. I am planning on making another one.

In my Part 1 blogpost about the Gift-Along, I shared several pictures of potential knit projects. My cousin has an upcoming birthday party in two weeks so I am happy to announce that I found a perfect cowl for her as well as a nice beginner’s cable cowl project. Here are my other KAL projects:

Lucky No. 7 by Jenny Faifel

Windrow by Bristol Ivy

Filtering Daylight by Suvi Simola

Snow Ghost by Aimee Alexander

Leave a Reply

