Knitting is my weakness

Knitting…oh how I love thee.

Hello knitting friends,

I have been struggling for several weeks. Struggling to figure out what my next knit project will be. Don’t laugh (or at least not in my face) but I really feel a little anxious when I don’t have a challenging project on my needles. I am working diligently with my long term Kate Davies Funchal Moebius project. It’s a cool project to have on the train, but it’s growing like crazy.

Buchanan and Foxglove designed by Kate Davies
Buchanan and Foxglove designed by Kate Davies

For several weeks I have been eyeballing Kate Davies new Yoke book. I haven’t been able to think of anything else. Okay >>>>smiles<<<< I’m kidding again. Can I just say that I am in love. I love color work, it’s my life. So I will be charting new territory because I have never made a cardigan before. Those colors in Foxglove and Buchanan have just made my day.

Later

Leave a Reply

