KAL/CAL Fail….

Dear Knitting Buddies,

Sometimes I win some and lost some. I wasn’t able to complete my projects from KAL/CAL this time around. My life has been fast-paced for the last couple of months. I wasn’t able to knit and waiting for my glasses to arrive was yet another blow to my self-esteem. I am happy to say that right now things are smooth sailing. This past weekend my partner and I adopted two sweet little Tabbies. They are six weeks old and already have their own personalities. It so fun to watch them chase their tails or rolling around playing with one another. One thing I know for sure is that I need to make sure all my yarn is locked away. The babies are still in the biting phase.

New additions to the family: Pumpkin & Sage
New additions to the family: Pumpkin & Sage
2 thoughts on “KAL/CAL Fail….

  1. Nicky October 21, 2013 / 9:11 PM

    Beautiful additions to your family!!! ♥

    Don’t stress about the KAL/CAL. With all that’s going on with me and with my intended project being so big, I know I wouldn’t finish either but it’s great to be a cheerleader!!!

    • Variegated StacksGe Ge October 22, 2013 / 1:17 PM

      Thanks Nicky. I suppose there will be another time to do so. The addition to the family has been so great. They are so cute and have their little personalities already.

Leave a Reply

