I’m a Winner….

I am super excited to have won a recent friendly contact via Ravelry’s 12in2013. The concept of the group is to complete 12 hand knit items in 2013. I am on my way– I have completed EIGHT items so far and I am beyond thrilled. I can see that my knitting abilities have grown and I have awesome knit goods to prove it. In March 2013, I was selected as a winner. I received an awesome skein of Huggybear Knits yesterday. The yarn is deliciously squishy. I love sock yarn– a mix of wool and nylon.

 

Ballston leg warmers made by me (right); Huggybear knits- sock yarn Bison (left)
Ballston leg warmers made by me (right); Huggybear knits- sock yarn Bison (left)

I find myself salivating over my next potential project. Now, I haven’t forgotten the KAL/CAL Project from My Sister’s Knitter. I’m holding on and working a couple of projects. I find it comforting to repeat projects when I am in a funk (i.e. restless).I have started another Netty Cowl project.

 

Netty Cowl made with Quince and Co Finch
Netty Cowl made with Quince and Co Finch

 

I really want to make a sweater– or shall I say ‘whet my appetite’ with a vest. I found a couple that I thought would be good starting points that will eventually lead into a sweater. I’m think about making Nordie Trail? Yarnies, what was your first sweater/vest? Any suggestions?

 

Nordic Trail by Elizabeth Smith
Nordic Trail by Elizabeth Smith
One thought on “I’m a Winner….

Leave a Reply

