Knitting Blues

Remember that feeling of excitement as a kid discovering a new secret or waiting for a special treat? Knitting gives me that giddiness. The way my lips curl, short grunts, or curse words of aggravation. These are all the things that make me feel so childlike. I get so excited when I am almost finished with a project. I have finally mastered the puzzling pattern- trusted my intuition and learned a new knit stitch.

Camilla blanket by Carrie Bostick Hoge made in Honey Osprey Quince & Co.
Camilla blanket by Carrie Bostick Hoge made in Honey Osprey Quince & Co.

My natural high lasts for about a week until I slowly find myself shimmering down to gloominess. For the last three days, I’ve felt gloomy because I am without a new project. I started Robin Shrug by Pam Allen. I don’t know if I am doing it right as each row I end the edge looks messy. I have the knitting blues….should I restart the shrug or try making the new matching baby sweater for my friend’s blanket to bring back the knitting mojo?

2 thoughts on “Knitting Blues

  1. Nicky July 14, 2013 / 6:53 PM

    I say do something quick and easy to break the slump, then you can get back to your heavy hitters. 🙂

Leave a Reply

