Madelinetosh Obsession

Have you ever picked up yarn that felt like scrunchy heaven and made you whisper cooing delight. Oh Madelinetosh… you are that yarn. The delightful colorways, smooth undertones, and knitwear sustainability. The last six months, I have enjoyed a yarn affair with two subscriptions to the Magnolia Society Yarn club. At first glance I was seduced by the colorways, but it goes beyond the eyes. The smoothness and gentle glide of the yarn along my needles makes the guilty feelings melt away. I do not like chocolate [it’s okay, I’ve embraced my weirdness], but I will equate my appetite for delicious Madelinetosh at the same level to that of chocolate addicts. Alas….I wait on pins and needles for the next subscription of the yarn club to open.

The following pictures show the monthly offerings of two different colorway subscriptions (except for El Greco- neutral colorway). I purchased both jewel tones and natural tones

Magnolia Society ~ June 2013

Image
Daffodil (Golden); Cardinal (Red)
– photo credit Katwmn1
Image
El Greco (Grey) Madelinetosh 80/10/10 Fingering
photo credit Katwmn1

Magnolia Society ~ April 2013

Image
Blue Bell (bluish/purple) Madelinetosh DK Twist
photo credit -mrsmcelrath
Image
Arctic (icy dark blue) Madelinetosh DK Twist
photo credit – fierybug08

Magnolia Society ~ March 2013

Image
Leaf (green); Quill (purple) Madelinetosh merino light-
photo credit Katwmn1

Photocredits: As a librarian, I believe in citing sources. All photos used in this post are from Ravelry users. Two colorways are omitted from this post because I was not a fan [creative license]

Leave a Reply

