I Heart Chicago

I have a great reason for not posting for a week. I was away in Chicago for business. I have never been to Chicago, but I will say that this is a city worth visiting again.

Image

The spectacular architecture, fabulous food, and friendly people made it difficult to go back home. I admit that I worked too hard and did not get a chance to visit local museums or take in the boat ride. My hotel was located on the Magnificant Mile– a tourist mecca. The weather was comfortably cool. I ate Mexican, Italian, and spectacular bar food. It’s sad that either I don’t get out much or the food variety is really lacking in Washington, D.C.

Image
Pazzo Cucina Italiana- Pasta Special with chicken, spinach, leeks, fresh baby tomatoes, and 4 cheese sauce. The pasta is made fresh daily.

Leave a Reply

