On the Block….

Dear knitting buddies,

 

Blocking mats
Blocking mats

Summer is shaping up to be very productive. I don’t know if I should blame it on my upcoming business trip to a new city or the warmer weather. I have a reputation for blocking projects at least 8 months after it has been finished. I have no excuses– I am learning to accept this character flaw. I might not be the best project manager– just call me the ‘consultant’. I am good with handling a portion of a project. Perhaps I need a few more years of knitting under my belt before I can embrace the knit-block-finish dance. Friends, what do you think? What is your least favorite task concerning knitting?

 

Leave a Reply

